Home Video Games of the 70’s

Atari-Ad

Click for full picture

Atari was the best (for a little while).  We had Pong, Space Invaders. Asteroids and one other one I can’t remember ever playing.  Atari wasn’t my favorite …

 

But it was definitely a step up from our first home video system …

 

pong70s

 

My favorite?  My brother and I had two handheld games, Mattel’s Football and Basketball.

 

mattelgames

 

I played the Football game until the buttons fell off.  (Then I glued them back on and played some more.)  I don’t still have it, of course, but I do have this 2001 re-issue key chain game:

 

mattelfootballkeychain

Actual size (more or less)

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

